Clinical Research: Phase 1 - Phase 4

Premier Research to Present on Development Considerations for Advanced Therapies at LSX World Congress

DURHAM, N.C., January 25, 2021 — Premier Research, the clinical research company that delivers outcome-focused insights which support sponsors in developing life-changing therapies, will join the healthcare and life science industries’ most forward-thinking executives at the LSX World Congress virtual conference from February 1 to 5, 2021. The conference will include a presentation by Premier experts in oncology, rare disease, and cell and gene therapies on development considerations for advanced therapies, highlighting these products’ unique challenges as well as their powerful potential to address a broad array of unmet patient needs.

Peter Larson, Vice President, Medical Affairs for Hematology-Oncology; Angi Robinson, Vice President, Specialty Areas; and April Marquick, Cell and Gene Therapy Expert; will present The Path from Preclinical to and through Clinical on February 1 at 10 a.m. EST / 3 p.m. GMT / 4 p.m. CET. Both the European and U.S. perspective will be addressed with a focus on these three key areas:

“To achieve operational excellence in cell and gene therapy trials, sponsors must understand — and overcome — obstacles ranging from start-up regulations and site selection to patient recruitment and retention,” says Dr. Marquick. “Drawing on Premier’s experience supporting 60 cell and gene therapy trials in the past five years spanning oncology, hematology, metabolic disorders, and more, this presentation will provide actionable insights for sponsors looking to realize the potential of these life-changing therapies.”

For more information, visit www.lsxleaders.com/lsx-world-congress.