Natural History or Registry Study? Conducting a Rare Disease Research

DURHAM, N.C., April 03, 2017 — You can’t beat a disease you don’t understand. Rare disease researchers, working with limited patient access and little historical data, know that reality all too well.

Two methods prevail in collecting information for this research: registry studies and natural history studies. Premier Research will examine their characteristics and advantages at a live webinar on Tuesday, April 4.
Natural History vs. Registry Studies in Rare Disease: Which, When, and How? (11 a.m. EDT / 4 p.m. BST / 5 p.m. CEST) will look at what each approach contributes and how they differ.

You’ll also get practical advice on formulating strategies and designing and conducting rare disease investigations. It’s going to be a worthwhile 60 minutes, so register now.

About Premier Research

Premier Research is a leading clinical development service provider that helps highly innovative biotech and specialty pharma companies transform breakthrough ideas into reality. The company has a wealth of experience in the execution of global, regional and local clinical development programs with a special focus on addressing unmet needs in areas such as analgesia, dermatology, medical device, neuroscience, oncology, pediatric, and rare disease. Premier Research operates in 84 countries and employs 1,000 professionals, including a strong international network of clinical monitors and project managers, regulatory, data management, statistical, scientific, and medical experts. They are focused on smart study design for advanced medicines that allow life-changing treatments.

Author Details

Anna Barham
Phone Us Now
Email Us Now