It’s an Imperfect World: Attend Our Webinar on Psychiatric Drug Trials

DURHAM, N.C., SEPTEMBER 1, 2016 — In a perfect world, clinical drug trials draw conclusive results from objective observations. But when the real world falls short of perfection by one of these criteria or both, you may need to make other plans.

It’s a common occurrence in psychiatry drug trials, and managing the risks will be the subject of a Premier Research webinar on Tuesday, September 20. Conclusive Results: Strategies for Collecting Quality Data in Psychiatric Clinical Trials, beginning at 11 a.m. EDT / 4 p.m. BST / 5 p.m. CEST, will look at two recurring challenges in studying these drugs:

• Observation of patient responses to treatment is inherently subjective.
• Not all symptomatic improvement is necessarily attributable to the product under study, but may result from unrelated factors.

Register today and join Krista Armstrong, Vice President of Strategic Development, and Susan Kozauer, Senior Medical Director, for an enlightening discussion that will consider variables such as study design, site factors, subject selection, and data surveillance.

About Premier Research
Premier Research is a leading clinical development service provider that helps highly innovative biotech and specialty pharma companies transform breakthrough ideas into reality. The company has a wealth of experience in the execution of global, regional and local clinical development programs with a special focus on addressing unmet needs in areas such as analgesia, CNS, oncology, pediatric and rare disease. Premier Research operates in 84 countries and employs 1,000 professionals, including a strong international network of clinical monitors and project managers, regulatory, data management, statistical, scientific, and medical experts. They are focused on smart study design for advanced medicines that allow life-changing treatments.

Author Details

Megan Sims
Phone Us Now
Email Us Now