11/13: The Potential For Disease-Modifying Therapies In Parkinson’s Disease [Live Webinar]

REGISTER

Parkinson’s disease is a progressive neurodegenerative disease that strikes its victims in the prime of their lives. Most available treatments have remained largely unchanged for years, with Levodopa the “gold standard” for treating Parkinson’s disease for nearly 50 years, with only marginal advances in improving the drug’s efficacy. It also only targets the symptoms, not the underlying cause of the disease.

This webcast will explore the definition of disease modification and what it means in Parkinson’s disease and to patients with Parkinson’s, why previous attempts at disease modification have failed, some of the targets for renewed attempts at disease-modifying treatments, and the challenges (and benefits) of conducting clinical trials that target disease modification.

Date:  Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Time:  11am EST (NA) | 4pm GMT (UK) | 5pm CET (EU-Central)

Duration:  60 minutes

Featured Speakers:

  • Andreas Schreiner, MD, Executive Director, Medical Affairs, Medical Services, Premier Research
  • Barry Dussault, Senior Director, Program Delivery, Neuroscience, Premier Research

REGISTER

Phone Us Now
Email Us Now