LIVE WEBINAR – CAR T Cell Therapy and Other Technologies Emerging in Oncology Research

REGISTER

For many years, the primary forms of cancer treatment have been chemotherapy, radiation and surgery. An amazing breakthrough known as Chimeric Antigen Receptor T cell therapy (CAR T cell therapy) is now being studied in the treatment of various types of cancer, including acute myeloid leukemia, myelodysplastic syndromes, acute lymphoblastic leukemia, blastic plasmacytoid dendritic cell neoplasm and lymphoma.

CAR T cell therapy, or adoptive cell therapy, is a type of treatment in which a patient’s own T cells are manipulated in a lab by adding an artificial receptor, or a “CAR.” In conjunction with the patient’s own T cells, the CAR enables the final product to produce chemicals in the hopes that the “enhanced” product or cells will bind to the cancer cells and kill them.

Some of these unique therapies have already been approved by the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) and are the first steps toward further groundbreaking science.

Join this live webinar as our featured speakers review the operational and clinical pathways that are helping to bring these technologies to patients.

Date:  Tuesday, March 26, 2019

Time:  11am EDT (NA) | 4pm GMT (UK) | 5pm CET (EU-Central)

Duration:  60 minutes

Featured Speakers:

REGISTER

Phone Us Now
Email Us Now